Frequently asked questions

Visit our Help Centre Here

ABOUT WORKPLACE

My Business Workplace is a complete online portal allowing small to medium business owners access to a wide range of documents and tools: contracts, policies, letters, checklists and so much more. Imagine no more guesswork – it’s HR made easy, every step of the way.

Your access to My Business Workplace is a complete online hr and document creation portal.  You will have access to:

- A secure online portal to assist with gathering employee details, getting contracts and policies signed and storage of important documents.

- A template library with a range of documents and tools: contracts, policies, letters, checklists and so much more.

-  Workplace Advice Line calls to talk to a HR specialist for tailored advice relating to your business and your people.

Yes, you need to be a member of My Business to access your Workplace subscription. If you are not already a member of My Business, you can join for free here.

As a profit for purpose organisation, any surplus is reinvested into delivering support, services and resources to our members to support Australian businesses.

You can visit our help centre, email support at contactus@mybusiness.com.au or contact us during standard business hours (AEST) on 132 696.

After signing up for Workplace you will receive a series of “welcome” and “get started” email communications.

To access your Workplace platform, simply log into your My Account on My Business with your membership details.  You need to be a member of My Business to access your Workplace subscription. If you are not already a member of My Business, you can join here for free.

Then click on your name in the top right-hand corner and select “My account”.  Click on “My products and services” tab.

If you need to reset your password or are having trouble logging-in, please email us with your enquiry. 

Follow the onboarding prompts to update your company details, start adding employees and create documents.  

ACCOUNT DETAILS

You can find the details of your subscription in your “My Account”. Once logged in, scroll down to “Product & Services”. Click on your subscription for details.  

Log into “My Account”, click on the “My Orders” tab. On the “My Orders” tab click “View Order”, and choose “Invoices” section, you can download your invoice by clicking on the “Print Invoice” icon. 

Yes. This will be sent to your nominated email address. 

You can turn off/on auto renew in your “My Account”. Log into your “My Account” Under “Product & Services”, click on “My Product Subscriptions”. Inside your subscription, click on the “Cancel” button to turn off the renewal.

You can turn on the renewal by clicking “Re-order” button.

You can cancel the automatic renewal of your subscription at any time by logging into your Member Account using your login details, clicking ‘My Account’, scroll down to ‘Products & Services’ and select your subscription. From here, click on “My Product Subscriptions”. Inside your subscription, click on the “Cancel” button to turn off the renewal.  The subscription cancellation will come into effect at the end of your current subscription period, so you can continue to enjoy full access to the applicable benefits until that date. 

You can re-join anytime and use the same credit card details if you have chosen to save your credit card details in the system. You can find the subscription page link on the cancellation email you received from My Business. If you cancel your subscription and re-join at a later date you may need to complete a new health check and re-enrol your staff as learners to initiate the training.  

Log into your “My Account”, under “Product & Services”, click on your subscription. Click on the “My Payment Methods” tab, then click on the “Add New Card” button to add new credit card details. 

Log into your “My Account”, under “Product & Services”, click on your subscription.

Click on the “My Payment Methods” tab, then click on “EDIT” button to update credit card details.

If you were monthly or yearly subscription, you will receive an email from My Business when your subscription has expired. Your subscription will also no longer appear in “My Account” under “Products & Services". 

Other questions?  Browse through our help centre for getting started tips, user guides and instructional articles.